MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
Ji-Man Choi
AVG HR RBI
.267 10 31
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 230
Position: 1BBorn: 5/19/1991 Birthplace: Incheon, South Korea
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 18 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Texas Rangers 4-0. He's now batting .267 with 10 home runs this season.
Sep. 17 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Texas Rangers 3-0. He's now batting .267 with 10 home runs this season.
Sep. 16 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Oakland Athletics 5-4. Choi scored once. He's now batting .262 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 15 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Oakland Athletics 7-5. He's now batting .268 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 14 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He's now batting .273 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 12 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST1:32 PM CST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He's now batting .280 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 11 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .274 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 10 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Cleveland Indians 6-5. He's now batting .275 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 8 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 10-5. He's now batting .275 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 7 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 2 with a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 14-2. Choi scored twice. He's now batting .272 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 5 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-3. He's now batting .269 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 4 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0. Choi scored once. He's now batting .275 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 3 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1. He's now batting .270 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 2 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Cleveland Indians 6-4. Choi scored once. He's now batting .272 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 1 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 3 for 5 with two doubles Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He's now batting .273 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 31 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He's now batting .260 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 28 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-5. He's now batting .266 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 26 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 9-1. Choi scored once. He's now batting .268 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 25 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 5 with a triple and an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 5-1. He's now batting .261 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 24 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 10-3. Choi scored three times and stole a base. He's now batting .263 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 23 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He's now batting .252 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 2 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Kansas City Royals 6-3. He's now batting .255 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 20 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 2 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He's now batting .248 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 19 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 2-0. Choi added a stolen base. He's now batting .243 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 16 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .238 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 15 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 6-1. Choi scored once. He's now batting .237 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 12 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .228 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 11 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .227 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 10 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-0. He's now batting .226 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 9 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He's now batting .225 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 8 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He's now batting .221 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 5 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 4 with three RBIs Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-7. He's now batting .230 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 3 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He's now batting .229 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 1 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. He's now batting .239 with three home runs this season.
July 27 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 15-5. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
July 26 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. Choi scored once. He's now batting .258 with three home runs this season.
July 14 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Minnesota Twins 19-6. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
July 13 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-1. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
July 11 11:53 AM PT12:53 PM MT1:53 PM CT2:53 PM ET14:53 ET18:53 GMT2:53 11:53 AM MST1:53 PM EST12:53 PM CST2:23 PM VEN22:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
June 9 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 1 with a home run and four RBIs Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Philadelphia Phillies 12-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
June 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 1 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Philadelphia Phillies 12-4. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
June 6 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
June 5 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 3 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-1. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
June 2 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Chicago White Sox 5-0. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 23 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 22 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0. Choi scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 20 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 19 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 18 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Minnesota Twins 8-3. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Ji-Man Choi went 1 for 1 with a double Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the San Diego Padres 2-1. Choi scored once. He ended the game with a 1.000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAA 54 112 9 19 4 0 5 12 16 27 2 4 .170 .271 .339
2017 NYY 6 15 2 4 1 0 2 5 2 5 0 0 .267 .333 .733
2018 Mil 12 30 4 7 2 0 2 5 2 14 0 0 .233 .281 .500
2018 TB 44 150 18 41 11 1 8 27 19 39 2 0 .273 .362 .520
2018 Tot 56 180 22 48 13 1 10 32 21 53 2 0 .267 .350 .517
Career 116 307 33 71 18 1 17 49 39 85 4 4 .231 .320 .463


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.