MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Jonny Venters
ERA S K
2.64 3 25
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 3/20/1985 Birthplace: Pikeville, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 30th Round by Braves (2003)


Latest News
Sep. 18 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Jonny Venters allowed two runs on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-1 on Tuesday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jonny Venters walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 10-5 on Friday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Jonny Venters recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Wednesday. Venters struck out one, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Jonny Venters did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Monday. Venters struck out one, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Jonny Venters allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Saturday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE12:53 AM CT-Jonny Venters allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6 on Thursday. Venters struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Jonny Venters allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-8 on Wednesday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Jonny Venters improved to 4-1, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Sunday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jonny Venters improved to 3-1, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Saturday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jonny Venters did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Thursday. Venters struck out one, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Jonny Venters blew his first save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5 on Tuesday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Jonny Venters recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Wednesday. Venters struck out one, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jonny Venters did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0 on Monday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Jonny Venters allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Saturday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jonny Venters did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Wednesday. Venters struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jonny Venters walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 10-6 on Tuesday. Venters struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Jonny Venters improved to 2-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7 on Sunday. Venters struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Jonny Venters allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 8-3 on Tuesday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Jonny Venters did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Sunday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Jonny Venters did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 3-0 on Saturday. Venters struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jonny Venters allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Saturday. Venters struck out two, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jonny Venters walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Friday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 25 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST1:24 PM CST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Jonny Venters did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Wednesday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 25 8:21 AM PT9:21 AM MT10:21 AM CT11:21 AM ET11:21 ET15:21 GMT23:21 8:21 AM MST10:21 AM EST9:21 AM CST10:51 AM VEN19:21 UAE10:21 AM CT-The Rays activated Venters from the disabled list prior to Wednesday's game against the Yankees.
Analysis: Venters has come back from a third Tommy John surgery to go 1-1 with one save and a 3.95 ERA over 21 appearances this season. The 33-year-old had more recently been sidelined since June 25 by a strained hamstring.
June 18 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Jonny Venters allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Monday. Venters struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jonny Venters allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 5-0 on Friday. Venters struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jonny Venters walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Tuesday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 11 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Jonny Venters walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Monday. Venters struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 6 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Jonny Venters fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on three hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Washington Nationals 11-2 on Wednesday. Venters struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Jonny Venters did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Sunday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
June 2 11:32 PM PT12:32 AM MT1:32 AM CT2:32 AM ET2:32 ET6:32 GMT14:32 11:32 PM MST1:32 AM EST12:32 AM CST2:02 AM VEN10:32 UAE1:32 AM CT-Jonny Venters did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Friday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Jonny Venters did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Tuesday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 28 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Jonny Venters recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Monday. Venters struck out one, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jonny Venters did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Friday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:43 PM PT11:43 PM MT12:43 AM CT1:43 AM ET1:43 ET5:43 GMT13:43 10:43 PM MST12:43 AM EST11:43 PM CST1:13 AM VEN9:43 UAE12:43 AM CT-Jonny Venters allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Friday. Venters struck out three, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Jonny Venters improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Tuesday. Venters struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Jonny Venters did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Monday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Jonny Venters did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-3 on Saturday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Jonny Venters allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-4 on Friday. Venters struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jonny Venters did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Tuesday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Jonny Venters allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Tuesday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Jonny Venters did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Jonny Venters did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-4 on Wednesday. Venters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Atl 4 4 1 - 5 79 0 0 83.0 61 30 18 1 39 2 93 1.20 1.95
2011 Atl 6 2 5 - 9 85 0 0 88.0 53 19 18 2 43 7 96 1.09 1.84
2012 Atl 5 4 0 - 3 66 0 0 58.2 61 23 21 6 28 3 69 1.52 3.22
2018 TB 1 1 1 - 1 22 1 0 14.0 11 6 6 1 6 1 11 1.21 3.86
2018 Atl 3 0 2 - 3 22 0 0 16.2 12 6 5 0 7 1 14 1.14 2.70
2018 Tot 4 1 3 - 4 44 1 0 30.2 23 12 11 1 13 2 25 1.17 3.23
Career 19 11 9 - 21 274 1 0 260.1 198 84 68 10 123 14 283 1.23 2.35

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Atl 79 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 274 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.1 7 0 0 0 0 0 8 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.1 7 0 0 0 0 0 8 0.00
2012 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 6.0 8 0 0 0 0 0 8 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 377 96 90 93.2 74.51
Slider 117 87 81 83.9 23.12
Changeup 12 88 82 86.4 2.37

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.