MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
Drew Smith
ERA S K
3.54 0 18
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 9/24/1993 Birthplace: Fort Worth, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Tigers (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 29 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Drew Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Thursday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Drew Smith blew his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Tuesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed three runs on five hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 8-6 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Drew Smith fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on four hits in 0.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Tuesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Drew Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4 on Monday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.85 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Thursday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Drew Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4 on Sunday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Drew Smith improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Monday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed two runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-0 on Friday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Drew Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-3 on Wednesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-4 on Monday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Saturday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Drew Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Thursday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Drew Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6 on Thursday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Baltimore Orioles 16-5 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Drew Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 6-2 on Friday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Tuesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 25-4 on Tuesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-6 on Thursday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 8-2 on Friday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 24 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Drew Smith walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Saturday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 NYM 1 1 0 - 2 27 0 0 28.0 34 11 11 2 6 0 18 1.43 3.54
Career 1 1 0 - 2 27 0 0 28.0 34 11 11 2 6 0 18 1.43 3.54



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 302 99 94 96.3 69.27
Curveball 112 84 77 80.5 25.69
Changeup 22 89 84 87 5.05

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.