MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#66
Bobby Poyner
ERA S K
3.22 0 24
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 222
Position: RPBorn: 12/1/1992 Birthplace: West Palm Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 14th Round by Red Sox (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 30 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Bobby Poyner allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 10-2 on Sunday. Poyner struck out two, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Bobby Poyner allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 11-6 on Friday. Poyner struck out two, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Bobby Poyner walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Sunday. Poyner struck out two, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Bobby Poyner allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Friday. Poyner struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Bobby Poyner did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Saturday. Poyner struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Bobby Poyner allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Thursday. Poyner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Bobby Poyner allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Tuesday. Poyner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Bobby Poyner allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 5-3 on Saturday. Poyner struck out three, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Bobby Poyner did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-8 on Wednesday. Poyner struck out two, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Bobby Poyner allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-0 on Sunday. Poyner struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Bobby Poyner did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-1 on Wednesday. Poyner struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Bobby Poyner allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-0 on Sunday. Poyner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Bobby Poyner allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Tuesday. Poyner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Bobby Poyner allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Friday. Poyner struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Bobby Poyner allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-7 on Wednesday. Poyner struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Bobby Poyner allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Sunday. Poyner struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Bobby Poyner improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Thursday. Poyner struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Bobby Poyner allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Tuesday. Poyner struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Bobby Poyner did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Sunday. Poyner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Bobby Poyner allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Saturday. Poyner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Bos 1 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 22.1 22 8 8 4 3 0 24 1.12 3.22
Career 1 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 22.1 22 8 8 4 3 0 24 1.12 3.22



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 224 92 88 90 59.89
Curveball 19 76 73 74.6 5.08
Slider 24 86 81 83.3 6.42
Changeup 107 84 79 81.7 28.61

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.