MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#64
Chris Flexen
ERA W-L K
12.79 0-2 3
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 7/1/1994 Birthplace: Newark, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: -


Latest News
July 8 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Chris Flexen fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-0 on Sunday. Flexen struck out two, ending the game with a 12.79 ERA and 3.16 WHIP on the season.
June 24 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Chris Flexen fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Sunday. Flexen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 3.60 WHIP on the season.
June 21 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Chris Flexen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Thursday. Flexen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 4.71 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-Chris Flexen allowed seven runs - three earned - on eight hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 17-6 on Saturday. Flexen struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 5.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYM 3 6 0 - 0 14 9 0 48.0 62 44 42 11 35 0 36 2.02 7.88
2018 NYM 0 2 0 - 0 4 1 0 6.1 14 13 9 2 6 1 3 3.16 12.79
Career 3 8 0 - 0 18 10 0 54.1 76 57 51 13 41 1 39 2.15 8.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYM 14 13 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .154 .154 .231
Career 18 13 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .154 .154 .231


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 94 95 90 92.6 62.25
Curveball 15 83 75 79 9.93
Slider 31 91 80 86.3 20.53
Changeup 8 85 82 82.9 5.3
Cut Fastball 3 90 87 88.7 1.99

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.