MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Sandy Alcantara
ERA W-L K
3.44 2-3 30
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 185
Position: SPBorn: 9/7/1995 Birthplace: San Juan de la Maguana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 30 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 2-3, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 1-0 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 2-2, allowing six runs on seven hits and five walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Monday. Alcantara struck out three, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on six hits and six walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out three, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Thursday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 2-0, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Alcantara (right armpit infection) was taken off the DL on Monday and optioned to Triple-A New Orleans.
Analysis: Alcantara, one of the Marlins' more promising young pitchers, made three rehab starts. Before going on the DL on July 4, the 22-year-old won his first major league start by throwing five innings of one-run ball against the Mets on June 29.
June 29 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 8-2 on Friday. Alcantara struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 StL 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.1 9 6 4 2 6 0 10 1.80 4.32
2018 Mia 2 3 0 - 0 6 6 0 34.0 25 13 13 3 23 0 30 1.41 3.44
Career 2 3 0 - 0 14 6 0 42.1 34 19 17 5 29 0 40 1.49 3.61

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 6 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .000 .077 .000
Career 14 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .000 .077 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 341 99 90 95.5 60.14
Curveball 26 86 76 82.3 4.59
Slider 126 90 79 85.5 22.22
Changeup 74 92 86 89.2 13.05

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.