MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Ty Buttrey
ERA S K
3.31 4 20
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-6 / 246
Position: RPBorn: 3/31/1993 Birthplace: Matthews, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 4th Round by Red Sox (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 27 12:05 PM PT1:05 PM MT2:05 PM CT3:05 PM ET15:05 ET19:05 GMT3:05 12:05 PM MST2:05 PM EST1:05 PM CST2:35 PM VEN23:05 UAE2:05 PM CT-Buttrey has been shut down for the rest of the season.
Analysis: Buttrey is dealing with a nagging bout of knee bursitis.
Sep. 25 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Ty Buttrey blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Monday. Buttrey struck out one, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Ty Buttrey fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on three hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 10-5 on Saturday. Buttrey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 10:51 PM PT11:51 PM MT12:51 AM CT1:51 AM ET1:51 ET5:51 GMT13:51 10:51 PM MST12:51 AM EST11:51 PM CST1:21 AM VEN9:51 UAE12:51 AM CT-Ty Buttrey recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-7 on Tuesday. Buttrey struck out three, ending the game with a 0.59 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Ty Buttrey recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Sunday. Buttrey struck out three, ending the game with a 0.66 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Buttrey struck out two, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Ty Buttrey recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Tuesday. Buttrey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago White Sox 1-0 on Sunday. Buttrey struck out one, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Ty Buttrey recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Friday. Buttrey struck out one, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Monday. Buttrey struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 3-0 on Friday. Buttrey struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Tuesday. Buttrey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE12:49 AM CT-Ty Buttrey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-7 on Monday. Buttrey struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 8-3 on Saturday. Buttrey struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Ty Buttrey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Wednesday. Buttrey struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Sunday. Buttrey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Ty Buttrey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Thursday. Buttrey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 LAA 0 1 4 - 6 16 0 0 16.1 15 7 6 0 5 0 20 1.22 3.31
Career 0 1 4 - 6 16 0 0 16.1 15 7 6 0 5 0 20 1.22 3.31



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 174 100 93 96 58
Curveball 76 86 79 82.1 25.33
Changeup 50 88 83 86 16.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.